Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 16, 2023

7:00 AM

Opening: Chairperson of the annual meeting, Justine Dowe, read the published notice regarding the annual meeting, and at 7:00 AM, May 16, 2023, declared the polls open for the purpose of voting on the 2023-2024 annual budget proposition; voting on the Lyme Free Library proposition, and voting on one seat on the Board of Education, five year term.

Election Personnel: Justine Dowe, Ariana Morrison, Heather Archuleta, and Sherri Wilson.

At 8:00 P.M., Chairperson Justine Dowe declared the polls closed. A canvas of the votes produced the following results:

181 In-person voters11 Absentee ballots192 Total of Votes Cast

Proposition # 1: RESOLVED that the Board of Education of Lyme Central School

District is hereby authorized to expend for the 2023-2024 school year \$8,984,952 and to levy a necessary tax for this purpose.

 Yes Votes:
 159

 No Votes:
 32

 Blank Votes:
 0

 Void Votes:
 1

 Total
 192

The 2023-2024 Budget was adopted as proposed.

District.

Proposition #2: RESOLVED that pursuant to Educational Law, Section 259, the

Board of Education of the Lyme Central School District is authorized to levy and collect an annual tax, year after year, separate and apart from the annual school district budget, in the amount of \$91,891 which shall be paid to the Lyme Free Library for the support and maintenance of the library. With this appropriated amount to be the annual appropriation thereafter until modified by the registered voters of the Lyme Central School

 Yes Votes:
 153

 No Votes:
 37

 Blank Votes:
 1

 Void Votes:
 1

 Total
 192

The Lyme Free Library support and maintenance proposition was approved.

Lyme Central School Annual Meeting May 16, 2023

Trustee Position #7: 5-Year Term

Darrell DeMotta

Blank:

Write-In:

Void Votes:

Total:

154 votes

22 votes

13 votes

3 votes

192 votes

Darrell DeMotta was elected to Position #7 for a 5-year term.

Write-in Votes: Mark Kimball (2); Barb Peck (1); Rebecca Countryman (1);

Shirley Williams (1); Stephen Hunt (1); Shauna Dupee (1); Scott Radley (2); Mariah Wallace (2); Carrie Mitchell (1);

Richard Wallace (1)

Respectfully submitted,

Sherri Wilson, District Clerk